Evolution of States in Hausa Land

The Hausa land lies in the northern part of Nigeria, which now includes states like Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Zamfara, among others. ¬†This part enjoys low rainfall in contrast with that…

Comments Off on Evolution of States in Hausa Land
Read more about the article Olofin Orubu
Oba Adebanji Lucas. Photo courtesy of Tademedia.

Olofin Orubu

Olofin Orubu is the new name of the then Orubu settlement. Orubu was one of the old settlements (under Igangan-Ijesha) that existed many centuries ago. Very close to Ajumobi, a…

Comments Off on Olofin Orubu