You are currently viewing 1910: Union of South Africa Founded
Vector illustration of the map of Nigeria. Getty Image

1910: Union of South Africa Founded

The Union of South Africa was established on the 31st of May, 1910. The union was between Transvaal, the Orange Free State, the Cape Colony and Natal. In the first elections held, the South African Party which was then led by Louis Botha defeated the Unionist Party.

Tadese Faforiji

I am Tadese Faforiji, a history student of the prestigious Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko, Ondo State- 21st-century University, properly called. I am a blogger and an avid writer.